Your Clubs New Zealand Board for 2021-23

25 February 2021

Nominations for the 2020-23 Clubs New Zealand Board closed on Wednesday 20th January. As a result of receiving more than one nomination for the Marlborough - Nelson, Buller - West Coast Region (Upper South Island), a ballot was conducted to elect the 2021-23 area board member.

The voting closed on Saturday 20th February and we can now confirm the 2021-23 area board representatives;

Board Position Confirmed Officer for 2021-23
President Terry Ray
Northland TBC*
Greater Auckland Roly Reardon
Waikato - Thames Valley & King Country Bryan Ferguson
South Waikato - Bay of Plenty Terry Ray
Wanganui - Taranaki - Manawatu Royce Tunbridge
Wellington - Wairarapa - Horowhenua, Hawkes Bay - Poverty Bay David (Dave) Dalton
Nelson - Marlborough, Buller - West Coast (Upper South) Graeme Olson
Canterbury & North Otago (Mid South) Maurice (Bones) Nutira
Otago - Southland (Lower South) Neil McDowall

The new Board will be officially welcomed at the Clubs New Zealand Conference & AGM 19-22 March 2021, this will also be a time to thank Bernard Hickey, Glen Beattie and Prem Nath who have given many years of service to Clubs New Zealand and were strong supporters of the case for change from the outset.

If you have any questions regarding the 2021-23 Board Elections please contact Larry Graham - Returning Officer at Clubs New Zealand National Office on 0800 4 CLUBS or email

Get your hands on the future

With the Clubs New Zealand App

Get your hands on the future with Clubs New Zealand's App which can be downloaded on both Apple and Android.  The Clubs New Zealand App is all about helping you get more out of your membership. As a member of a club you can access any of our network of 300 member clubs as a reciprocal visitor and visiting a club is a breeze with the new digital membership card.


Find out more