# MINUTES OF THE 2025 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF CLUBS NEW ZEALAND NORTH ISLAND INDOOR BOWLS TOURNAMENT HELD AT OTOROHANGA CLUB INCORPORATED, 107 MANIAPOTO ST, OTOROHANGA ON FRIDAY 18TH APRIL 2025 AT 4.30PM

**Present:** Chairperson - Terry Ray, Clubs New Zealand President.

A Logie, G Goodwin (Upper Hutt Cossie), A Vlug, D Hill (Tauranga Citz), R Hurley, V Hurley (New Plymouth), P Cameron, L Parker (Taupo Cossie), J Ponga, L Monk, K Lord, B Lord (Hamilton WMC), S Hackett, C Arnel (Castlecliff), B Grace, K Marshall (Waipa WMC), P Lang, G Lang, C Lovell (Otorohanga), Bronwyn Merrin (Secretary, Otorohanga), Jock Gollan (President, Otorohanga).

# Welcome, Apologies and Obituaries:

Otorohanga welcomed delegates to this year's tournament. Terry Ray opened the AGM.

Apologies were received from: Whangamata

The meeting stood for a moment of silence to remember those who had passed on in the past year.

### **Confirmation of 2024 AGM minutes:**

Passed as a true and accurate recording.

#### Financial:

Levy account balance \$3,745.36.

#### Application to host next year:

Passed Hamilton WMC to host the 2026 tournament.

## **General Business:**

Otorohanga referred to ADDENDEM noted in 2024 minutes, the additional levy of \$1 per player to cover costs of repairs and additions to cups. The \$1 levy is too high, it is proposed by Otorohanga to add into either rule 10 or 11a a levy charge of 50 cents per player, per year. Waipa moved to add the levy to rule 11a. Passed by show of hands.

## Rule 11a (Amended):

An administration fee shall be provided to the Host Club for the purpose of re-stocking badges, bars, and gold stars. In addition, a repair levy of 50 cents per player, per year, shall be collected to maintain and repair trophies.

Otorohanga advised that there is approx. 5 years worth of badges in stock.

Carol Lovell of Otorohanga has advised that she will be stepping down from her role as the Ladies' Delegate at this year's Nationals. A replacement will be needed to take over her responsibilities.

Otorohanga President, thanked delegates for attending the AGM.

There being no further business, Terry Ray closed the meeting at 4.44pm.