Minutes of the 2025 Clubs New Zealand National Junior 8 Ball Championship delegates meeting

Chair: Darren McKay

Minute taker: Ngahuia Tahi

Date: 14<sup>th</sup> April 2025 9am

Location: Papatoetoe Cosmopolitan Club Inc

Present: Darren McKay (Chair), Ngahuia Tahi (minute taker), Jess Brown (Kaiapoi), Tab Pou (Richmond), Wendy Thorn (Tauranga), Chris Tukua (Papanui), Maru Aubrey (Papanui) Kjstin Staub (Richmond), Sarah Davidson (Richmond), Richard Bassett (Hornby), Anthony O'Connell (New Brighton), Janine Clifford (Glen Eden), Jason Keats (Cashmere), Kat McKenzie (Woolston), Joe Brown (Waikanae), Carlene Turnbridge (Levin), Georgina Tahana (Mangere), Ria Taylor (Papanui).

Welcome from Darren McKay, representative from Clubs NZ unable to attend the AGM.

**Apologies:** Nil

Minute silence in remembrance for those that have passed.

## **Confirmation of previous minutes:**

Mover: Jess Brown (Kaiapoi) Seconder: Tab Pou (Richmond)

**Matters Arising from previous minutes: Nil** 

## **Applications to Host:**

Letter of intent received from Richmond Club to host 2026. Tab Poi spoke on behalf

Letter of intent received from Upper Hutt Club to host 2026. No representative attended AGM

Letter of intent received from Cashmere Club Inc to host 2026. Jason Keats spoke on behalf

Voted: All in favour Cashmere Club confirmed to host 2026

## **General Business:**

Tab Pou (Richmond) asked why the dress code was not been fully adhered to as sneakers were allowed. Daz (Chair) replied that so far as dress code goes for juniors, we were more relaxed for 1<sup>st</sup> timers as some did not own dress shoes.

Daz McKay (Chair) Explained the drawn pairs format as there are no official rankings for this, they spoke with delegates from areas regarding players abilities to determine the draw.

Meeting Closed 9.12am